Noxious Weed

Noxious Weeds in Jackson County

There are 12 Noxious Weeds in the state of Kansas with 2 county options.

  • Field Bind Weed Sericea Lespedeza Pignut
  • Johnson Grass Field Bindweed
  • Kudzu Burr Ragweed Musk Thistle
  • Musk Thistle Sericea Lespedeza
  • Quack Grass Leafy Spurge Hoary Cress
  • Russian Knapweed Canada Thistle Johnson Grass

County Option for Jackson County

  • Bull Thistle
  • Multiflora Rose

2020 Holiday Schedule

  • Friday, January 1st for New Years Day
  • Monday, January 18th for Martin Luther King, Jr Day
  • Monday, February 15th for Presidents Day
  • Monday, May 31st for Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 5th for Independence Day
  • Monday, September 6th for Labor Day
  • Monday, October 11th for Columbus Day
  • Thursday, November 11th for Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 25th for Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 26th for Thanksgiving
  • Saturday, November 27th for Thanksgiving
  • Friday, December 24th for Christmas
  • Saturday, December 25th for Christmas
  • Friday, December 31st for New Year's Eve
  • Saturday, January 1st for New Years 2022